Turn on thread page Beta

Consolidating my music in iTunes watch

Announcements
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    1
    ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone.

    I'm currently in the process of using the 'Consolidate Library' feature in iTunes. I just wanted to check that 1) I'm fine to delete the original music once it has been copied, and 2) that the link between iTunes and my music changes, and therefore once I have deleted the original music the message about how the music cannot be found won't appear. Thanks.
    Offline

    1
    ReputationRep:
    I think iTunes automatically deletes all the old files once you've done the Consolidate Library thing (atleast it did for me, mostly anyway, some weren't deleted properly).
 
 
 
Poll
Have you ever experienced bullying?

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

Write a reply...
Reply
Hide
Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.