Medicine in Canada for International Student

Watch this thread
ConfusedDocToBe
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi, I am an international student and I got offered admission for Bachelors in Biology in a few Canadian Universities. Once I complete this course, is it possible for me to get some work experience and get a PR in Canada and then apply for MD program in Canada? Also do you prefer studying medicine in Canada or United Kingdom?

Note: I am an international in both the countries.
ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by ConfusedDocToBe)
...Also do you prefer studying medicine in Canada or United Kingdom?....
As someone who studied Medicine in the UK and never even set foot in Canada, I would have to say..... hmm..... the UK.

This is a UK forum at the end of the day, it is unlikely you'll find many Canadian med students or doctors here.
ConfusedDocToBe
Rep:
(Original post by ecolier)
As someone who studied Medicine in the UK and never even set foot in Canada, I would have to say..... hmm..... the UK.

This is a UK forum at the end of the day, it is unlikely you'll find many Canadian med students or doctors here.
What other requirements/courses/exams does one need to complete after finishing MBBS in UK to become a physician?

I’ll be applying for UK in a few months. Most of the universities I wanted to apply for have an age requirement of 18, I was too young to apply last year.
Last edited by ConfusedDocToBe; 3 years ago
ecolier
Rep:
Report 3 years ago
What other requirements/courses/exams does one need to complete after finishing MBBS in UK to become a physician?
Depends on the specialty.