College Watch

Cake360
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am currently 19 years old and have just done my first year at College studying a two year Level 3 IT course. I am in my first year because the year before that I did my first year of childcare where i was 18 at that time, but they kicked me out for an unfair reason. After year 11 when I was 17 I was doing a performing arts course but wasn't talented enough so got kicked out. Now I am in my first year of the two year course. I am worried and scared that I am going to be kicked out again because my tutor said that anyone who's allowed to continue in the second year should have a received a letter and those that haven't will get spoken to. I'm scared because it means I going to get kicked off the course and if I am my life is over and I will have no career, because college courses are only free for under 19's and I was under 19 when I started my first year of my current IT course so it would be free even the second year because I am continuing where I left off. But if I am kicked off, I have wasted 3 years which means my life is ruined. I have passed all my units for the first year, my attendnce and punctuality were above 94 percent and I handed work in on time, so the reason I'm scared that I am going to get kicked out is because in January they said I wasn't focusing in lessons and my work ethic wasn't good and I wouldn't pass all the units if I didn't focus. But now I have passed all the units. I was thinking of writing an easy explaining why they should keep me for second year, I just need some ideas on how to prove that I am capable because I'm just stressed right now.
Last edited by shadowdweller; 4 weeks ago
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Cake360)