Kaowin
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi guys, I graduated with BA Hons in media, video and photography in 2005. After 9 years in my current job with no real skills to offer, I’m contemplating going back to uni to study Physiotherapy.

I’ve done a little research and see I’d need an Access course to bridge the gap to start a BSc in Physiotherapy. My HUGE concern is over those 3 years - from what I can see as a 35 year old Singleton, with a car and a mortgage - that I would receive no assistance in tuition fees or maintenance if I left my job as I already have a same level degree?

Am I right in thinking I basically can’t go down this route? I would need help if I left my job so if I can’t get that - I can’t see a way forward.

Advice is MUCH appreciated!
toucantiger
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi Kaowin,

I'm in a similar (ish) position. I'm hoping to study Midwifery in 2020 and I already have an unrelated arts BA Hons from 2013.

https://www.gov.uk/government/public...bursary-reform

You should be eligible for student finance for a second time as your degree is healthcare related, see above!
Kaowin
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
That’s very helpful, thank you
(Original post by toucantiger)
Hi Kaowin,

I'm in a similar (ish) position. I'm hoping to study Midwifery in 2020 and I already have an unrelated arts BA Hons from 2013.

https://www.gov.uk/government/public...bursary-reform

You should be eligible for student finance for a second time as your degree is healthcare related, see above!
toucantiger
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(will post this on here, in case anyone else is looking for the info!!)

Hi,