Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    advice appreciated - can't seem to sit down and actually get on with it. it's not that i don't want to revise or that i want to fail, because i remind myself how important these are, but with 5 days to go i just keep thinking "oh well i've still got plenty of time". i need to make notes on 9 topics and do some past papers before friday, and then start revision for my next exam. i know it's easy to look down your nose at me because i can be a lazy ******* but i'd appreciate any advice you could give to help me sit down and concentrate and start writing. what conditions do you have when you revise - music, your bedroom, snacks etc? got any tips for me? thanks.

ReputationRep:
    Im struggling too - Im a uni student and my exams finished on 9th May, but the pass list came out and Im not on it. I think I know which one I failed and will have to resit in August, but Im back at home now, and I cant revise because there's not absolute silence in the house. Plus its a gorgeous day outside

When do yours finish? Just think that when its all over you'll have plenty time to laze about and do whatever (unless, like me, you have to work full-time, 10 hours a day packing berries lol)

ReputationRep:
    Go downstairs, get a drink of water, turn off the music/computer/*insert distracting object here*... basically, create an environment in which you can work comfortably (there shouldn't be too much clutter etc in the room or on the desk) and quietly. Work in half hour slots, taking 5 minutes break to refill your drink or whatever... but don't fall into the trap of coming onto the computer/watching TV etc in that break... you'll end u doing it for in excess of an hour. (A mistake I've made hundreds of times...)

Try searching for more threads on this as well, I bet there's loads. Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    I can totally relate...