Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm an average student and i'm not going to be getting 3 A's this summer, I'm taking a gap year.

I want to do English but I don't where is good for my ability.

Anybody know any good universities for English that don't want lots of points to get in?

ReputationRep:
    Define not a lot of points.

ReputationRep:
    Lincoln 'Tis great

ReputationRep:
    Goldsmiths.

ReputationRep:
    Most traditional universities will want ABB/BBB minimum for english. If you're not looking at this, you want to be looking at the ex-polys, of which there are a lot. There's one in most of the bigger university cities, really.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Murr)
    Most traditional universities will want ABB/BBB minimum for english. If you're not looking at this, you want to be looking at the ex-polys, of which there are a lot. There's one in most of the bigger university cities, really.
    What is an "ex-poly"

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by dmkimberley)
    What is an "ex-poly"
    The newer universities that were only granted university status in recent years. They're usually the secondary uni, with extra words tagged onto the name, i.e.:

Liverpool Hope
    Leeds Metropolitan
    Oxford Brookes
    Bath Spa
    Manchester Metropolitan
    University of West England, Bristol

And the list goes on...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Murr)
    The newer universities that were only granted university status in recent years. They're usually the secondary uni, with extra words tagged onto the name, i.e.:

Liverpool Hope
    Leeds Metropolitan
    Oxford Brookes
    Bath Spa
    Manchester Metropolitan
    University of West England, Bristol

And the list goes on...
    Okay, places like Plymouth and Portsmouth have been universities for years - are they better than ex-poly's or not

ReputationRep:
    Swansea is good

ReputationRep:
    Brighton fo sho

ReputationRep:
    Portsmouth is an ex-poly, as is Plymouth.