Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi

Me and my boyfriend are both students and we have started to think about getting a new place.
    I go to northumbria university and it takes me an hour to get there every morning so its a bit ridiculous...northumbria wouldnt let me stay in halls in my first year as i am apparently "too close" to the uni...

Me and my boyfriend dont want to live in student accomodation as such, we are looking for private accomodation, but we dont think we could afford this as we obviously dont have full time jobs as we are at uni full time!

Surely theres some sort of support that we could get to help us get our own place... im in desparate need to move out due to a number of different reasons.

A friend from work told me that a while back him and his girlfriend were recieving some sort of benefit for being students but he sed that he dont think its there anymore..

Does anyone know of anything?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Well I was a student living with my boyfriend and the only benefit we could get was council tax benefit. I don't particularly think there's any benefits that you can get specifically for being students, but you can get benefits for being on low income.

ReputationRep: