This discussion is closed.
Rico7777
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hey,

I graduated a couple of years ago with a 2.2 in Biomedical sciences, studied a masters and managed to achieve a decent Distinction. I applied for postgrad medicine while studying for my masters ( KCL, SGUL, Notts and Swansea) and received 4 rejections due to a low GAMSAT/UKCAT score. I was wondering if anyone could provide me with any advice on how likely I am to get into UK medical schools if I apply again?

Does anyone know if students with 2.2 and masters have ever been accepted into KCL? ( I know they apply, but not sure if they are successful as competition is high)

Finally, If I apply to study at a European university this summer and accept, will this affect my application to the UK?
Starlightpk4
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
king college London dont accept 2:2 with a masters anyways, check their website they changed their entry requirements and made a 2:1 minimum
sorry
Rico7777
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by Starlightpk4)
king college London dont accept 2:2 with a masters anyways, check their website they changed their entry requirements and made a 2:1 minimum
sorry
Thanks for your reply, they have accepted applications in the past from 2.2 applicants with masters. Im waiting for a reply back from admissions, but I did find this on the entry requirements page:

When considering those students which will be shortlisted for interview the selectors consider the following; predicted or achieved 2.1 (or equivalent) in a Biosciences degree
Starlightpk4
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
yes, you're correct they have accept applicants with a 2:2 in the pass but they no longer do now, I would advise you not to waste your ucas option on them as they no longer accept a applicants with a 2:2, you can call them to clarify but I'm certain they wont. as I have a 2:2 in pharmaceutical science and asked the admission team which they said no to