Student finance application course change Watch

fayznazer
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I’ve just finished my foundation degree and so I was considering choosing to go to another course but I have now changed my mind. I remember when I first applied for student finance on results day I was able to change my course online. However now when I tried to change it it says I have to send a form. I have completed my foundation year and will be starting the new degree in September. Should I wait until July since student finance may be assuming I’m changing my course whilst I’m still studying. I’m very confused as to what to do since I though all I had to do was change the course online since I haven’t even started it yet
Amy SFE
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by fayznazer)
I’ve just finished my foundation degree and so I was considering choosing to go to another course but I have now changed my mind. I remember when I first applied for student finance on results day I was able to change my course online. However now when I tried to change it it says I have to send a form. I have completed my foundation year and will be starting the new degree in September. Should I wait until July since student finance may be assuming I’m changing my course whilst I’m still studying. I’m very confused as to what to do since I though all I had to do was change the course online since I haven’t even started it yet
Hi there,

If you have complete the foundation year of your course, and are looking to go and study a new course in September, and you have not had a gap in study then you would make an application for 2019/20 as a continuing student. You can make the application for 2019/20 just now. If you are going on to do a new degree this would be subject to previous study rules.

Thanks, Amy
fayznazer
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago