Best a level to do in a year ( self taught )

Watch
Kieran181819
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
So recently last year I got BBE in my a levels. E in business had zero passion for it. I achieved a B in chemsitry and a B in geography. My uni offer is 3Bs and I want to teach myself an A level in a year. What would be the best one. Preferably self teach. I can always enrol in a college for around 300£ and do a full A level which I probably will.
My gcse grades where
Maths A
Double award AA
ICT A
Business B (lol)
Geography A*
English B
LLW A*
RE A.
Thanks, any advice appreciated. I kinda want to do computor science or accouting so whatever helps that?
mjhmichael18
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Computer Science as an A-Level maybe good to self teach. Accounting is available at my college is an A-Level. There are not many colleges and schools that do it though. You could do Maths as well as you have got a high enough grade to do it. Most college and schools do do it. Maths may be the best A-Level of the four to self-teach. It will probably compromise both Computer Science and Accounting. What does LLW stand for? It may be good to consider that as an A-Level to self-teach or at a college if anywhere near you does it.
Last edited by mjhmichael18; 1 year ago
mjhmichael18
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
It is good to do what you want to do at University at A-Level first. I would say do either Computer Science or Accounting at A-Level to prepare you for University. The only problem is they may be hard to self-teach.
Last edited by mjhmichael18; 1 year ago
Kieran181819
Rep:
?
Yea I’m not 100% sure what I want I think maths would compromise both. Also there seems to be good resources online. Maths is quite hard tho but suppose any a level is hard
(Original post by mjhmichael18)