The Student Room Group

Southampton A100 (BM5) 2020 Entry

Welcome to the University of Southampton A100 (BM5) 2020 Entry Discussion.

For general information click: https://www.southampton.ac.uk/medicine/undergraduate/courses/bm5_a100.page?

For entry requirements click: https://www.southampton.ac.uk/medicine/undergraduate/courses/bm5_a100.page?#entry_requirements%0A____________________

Southamptom Medicine 2020 Offer Holders thread: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=6331732

General TSR rules:
(1) Please don't ask for or post group chat links.
(2) Please don't ask for or post interview questions.
(3) Please don't offer to buy and sell items.

Good luck!

Post originally created by ecolier.
(edited 4 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Hi I'm currently studying in India but i am a british citizen. The requirements say 80 percentage and my predicted scores are 85% although it isn't really a competitive score but I have done a lot of social service and interned at a gp clinic and hospital. I really want to go here, do you still think i have a chance if i get an alright UCAT score?
hi please can someone help me, i got a 647.5 avg and band 3 in ucat is it worth applying here... i have really limited options as well since i only achieved 5 a stars at gcse
did southampton have some sort of ucat threshold or cut off last year? if so what was it?
Reply 4
Original post by pseudo123
did southampton have some sort of ucat threshold or cut off last year? if so what was it?

Yes, SOuthampton select using UCAT and will have a cut off. They decline to release past cut off information and usually refuse to answer FOIs too. Trawl through last year's thread and look for the lowest cut off. Has been around 640 in the past, but felt a bit higher last year from the thread
i got a 2470 overall , i really hope its enough ://

Original post by pseudo123
Original post by GANFYD