The Student Room Group

Is it okay for a girl to pursue a guy?

Or should it be a guy pursuing a girl? Or both!😥

Hey guys,

So I really like this guy...well I find him very attractive. He works with my friend and I’ve only seen a pic of him but i would really like to get to know him because of how my friend describe how he is😭

I’m scared about making the first move because I feel like I’ll look desperate but I’m not desperate. Like this is really hard because I’ve never done this before it’s normally guys moving to me. But since this guy doesn’t know me it’s like me moving to him like it’s complicated.

This is hard what should I do?! I don’t know if he has a girlfriend too because I’m sure it will be awkward if I made the first move and he has a girlfriend. Me and my girls searched for his social media and it looked like the last time he had a relationship is Jan 2018 but then you can’t judge of that.

So what should I do guys! 😭

Btw I do kinda think it’s a guy that may should purse a girl because it’s better if the guy likes you more but anyways HELP!

Scroll to see replies

I think your friend should maybe set you guys up, be with on the first time so it's less awkward
I want some girl to pursue me
Original post by Anonymous
Or should it be a guy pursuing a girl? Or both!😥

Hey guys,

So I really like this guy...well I find him very attractive. He works with my friend and I’ve only seen a pic of him but i would really like to get to know him because of how my friend describe how he is😭

I’m scared about making the first move because I feel like I’ll look desperate but I’m not desperate. Like this is really hard because I’ve never done this before it’s normally guys moving to me. But since this guy doesn’t know me it’s like me moving to him like it’s complicated.