What to bring to your university accommodation Watch

XXXXX_XX
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Obviously, I will have to carry all the things required for the university, but other than that, what can I bring into accommodation?

And, may I also know how many suitcase/bag you should carry. I am planning to bring two large(96L)suitcase, and one bag, but is that too much?

note:I'm an international student
Jack22031994
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by XXXXX_XX)
Obviously, I will have to carry all the things required for the university, but other than that, what can I bring into accommodation?

And, may I also know how many suitcase/bag you should carry. I am planning to bring two large(96L)suitcase, and one bag, but is that too much?

A first aid kit! We needed it on the first day as a housemate cut himself quite bad!
Ali_K01
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
You should also bring your own Tupperware and cooking-ware, you don’t need to bring a lot but just enough for yourself.
2 large suitcases will be fine as long as you bring clothes that are perfect for all types of weather, or you could buy somebody here later.
XXXXX_XX
Rep:
?
(Original post by Ali_K01)
You should also bring your own Tupperware and cooking-ware, you don’t need to bring a lot but just enough for yourself.
2 large suitcases will be fine as long as you bring clothes that are perfect for all types of weather, or you could buy somebody here later.
Do you think I can also bring my CDs?
Edminzodo
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago

Honestly, I would say bring your clothes and essentials and stuff that you can't buy in the UK, and you should be able to buy most of it here, e.g. kitchen stuff, most toiletries etc. I went into town on a weekend last September and Wilko was full of international students stocking up on everything they needed.
Ali_K01
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Do you think I can also bring my CDs?
I think you should if you want to. Why not 😁
XXXXX_XX
Rep:
?