What is the hardest science? (SQA) Watch

StudentForSQA
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I’m studying all 3 sciences since last year and continuing them this year for S4 at National Five level. Last year I did 1 unit in all 3 sciences and gave an end of year school exam on them. My results came to be 90% for physics (A*), 88% for Biology (A*) and 84% for Chemistry (A) (needed 1 more mark for A*). I however, struggled mostly with Biology, yet got most highest marks in regular class tests in them compared to the other 2 sciences expect from my school exam. I personally feel that Biology is the most hardest science to be taught and Chemistry is the most hardest science to answer questions on. However physics literacy questions such as using your knowledge of physics which came up in my exam about planets and gravitational field strength I got 3 out of 3. All the exam were 50 marks and had 1 hour to complete them each but we were allowed to sit for another 15 minutes of interval time for them (10 multiple choice and 40 written based questions). For class tests we have 45 minutes for 30 marks in all science tests. I personally feel that the SQA exam pressures time for Nat five Physics as it’s marks are too high on paper 2 (110 marks).

Level of difficulty to be taught
Hardest :
Biology
Chemistry
Physics

Hardest in SQA exams:
Physics
Biology
Chemistry

Hardest to use knowledge of in problem solving questions:
Physics and Biology
Chemistry.

I just don’t understand what went wrong in my school chemistry exam :/. Share your opinions!
Last edited by StudentForSQA; 1 week ago
Labrador99
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
You got 84%- nothing went wrong...You still got an A and A*s don't exist in the Scottish system (which band you get is irrelevant for 99.9% of unis and it isn't displayed on your certificate).