uni degree options Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
hello everyone, i’m about to go into my 2nd and final year of college this september, i’m studying biology,chemistry,psychology, my teacher said that my options because of what i chose when it comes to applying for uni are limited, apparently i can only apply for things such as biology,psychology,nursing degree so i’m wondering if this is true or what are the options for a degree i have?? i definitely don’t want to do psychology so please help me with what degree i can apply for with biology and chemistry, thank you all
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
It's easier to list the subjects you can't potentially apply to, than what you can (grades notwithstanding).

You wouldn't be able to apply for direct entry to engineering, physics, maths, computer science, or economics, as you lack maths and/or physics; however, these courses are widely available with a foundation year for those who haven't taken those subjects to A-level. You also wouldn't be able to apply to any courses starting a language at post A-level standard (this is mainly French, since most other languages are available ab initio; however, many such courses prefer you to have a language background). You wouldn't be able to apply to history or English literature courses, as they normally require those subjects to A-level, respectively. Some geography courses require A-level Geography, but this varies.

Otherwise, you can apply to virtually any course except those. You could apply to any bioscience course, the majority of chemistry courses, more or less, except Cambridge NatSci, any medicine/dentistry/vet med courses (except, again, Cambridge) and any of the huge number of courses with no specific requirements. Such courses include e.g. law, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, human sciences, archaeology, politics, etc, etc....