Justified punishments Watch

Whoareyou?
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
Hi all, So I'm currently a student myself, and I would class myself as reasonably well-behaved, and have never once been put in isolation, or had a detention longer than 10 minutes. However, it was only recently that I was sent on a Geography Fieldwork trip and was allowed free time (bear in mind this is in a huge city unknown to me). The teachers never clearly specified the boundaries of where to walk and had only said to stay in the area, and ironically we ended up lost. Let's just the say the teachers were not pleased, I ended up with various detentions, isolation, phone calls home and extremely annoyed teachers. Now, I myself feel terrible, as the teachers had to spend their own time locating us, and the other students ended up waiting for us for quite some time. However since this was towards the end of the trip, many students had already completed/gathered the necessary information needed so I feel it was purely just the effort needed to locate us that was the issue.(Not trying to sound ignorant, I understand other factors come into play, such as the dangers of strangers, injuries etc). Now onto the question, the teachers have stated that they will not be taking us onto anymore trips in future, including the REQUIRED fieldwork trip that is to follow, which is understandable as it was such a hassle for them. However if we don't partake in this trip, our grades will be majorly affected and I will not be able to get the grades I need or want even with hard work. Do you think it's justifiable to allow my grades, and my future, to suffer for this? (Sorry for the long paragraph ^_^ )
shauna.23
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago