dan rhys
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
I’ve got an application in with Keele university and it’s physiotherapy with integrated masters and a foundation year so the course is 5 years in total.I’m just wondering has anyone been to Keele for this length of time and if so I’m just wondering what it’s like? I’m a little bit worried about the length of the course, and whether I’ll have plenty to do at the university or not
Last edited by dan rhys; 2 months ago
Anonymous #1
Report 2 months ago
Personally, I think the university is fantastic. This may be biased since I am a Keele student, but it has got amazing facilities and has a fairly good student life associated with the uni. I will say that it is more of a town than a city, so it's quite different to Manchester or London so if you are a social person who enjoys the nightlife or social events, this might be something that you might want to take into account. Also, the university isn't great in terms of diversity, it is quite predominantly white in comparison to other universities. However, it is one of the cheapest places to live if you are considering accommodation there! Let me know if you have any further questions!
dan rhys
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Brilliant thank you, it seems as though it’s all good to me, although I am quite social I think I could cope with it. How long have you been there and have you ever gotten bored or wished you’d gone elsewhere? Biggest fear is coming to my 3 year, getting bored but knowing I have another 2 years. I could be worried over nothing
(Original post by Anonymous)