tutoring companies for gap year students Watch

Chez 01
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
does anyone know of another company like yipiyap and kumon, where gap year students can do tutoring? (preferably in manchester)
JSC08
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Chez 01)
does anyone know of another company like yipiyap and kumon, where gap year students can do tutoring? (preferably in manchester)
I was a Yipiyap tutor in Manchester and really enjoyed it. I recommend them if you're looking for a job over your gap year!
Hannah Allan
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Yipiyap are pretty unique in their offering - the only ones like it. I would definitely recommend you having a look at their website to get a real feel and understanding of their gap year offering.

I know they are actively looking in Manchester at the moment - it's an area they are really looking to grow so I'm sure they would be keen to talk to anyone with strong A Levels in Maths, Science or English who are definitely looking to take a gap year in September.
Chez 01
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
i did apply in yipiyap but at the time when i had my first interview they asked me how definite it was that ill be taking a gap year, at the time i was in two minds gap year or uni and i told them its not definite. so they didnt give me a second interview and said that they would get back to me on results day to see if ive changed my mind. but if i dont get in to that i was just wondering if there was anything else

or even a job or any kind of gap year placements? because im struggling to find something that i like
(Original post by Hannah Allan)
Yipiyap are pretty unique in their offering - the only ones like it. I would definitely recommend you having a look at their website to get a real feel and understanding of their gap year offering.