HTML- Owl Carousel Watch

QuimmyLong
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
So I need some help understanding how owl carousels work. I’d like to use one in my commuting project to create a calendar but as we’ve not had any lessons teaching us html, I’ve been learning it by myself and I think that I’d want to use the owl. If anyone can help me understand it I would be incredibly grateful!!!
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
winterscoming
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Do you mean this javascript library called Owl carousel? https://owlcarousel2.github.io/OwlCarousel2/ It looks like their site explains how to get started and has some examples on how to use it.

It's got a tag on stackoverflow as well which should be good for more examples: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/tagged/owl-carousel
Last edited by winterscoming; 4 weeks ago
QuimmyLong
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Okay so I’ve never used jquery before and I think that’s where I’m getting stuck
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
winterscoming
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by QuimmyLong)
Okay so I’ve never used jquery before and I think that’s where I’m getting stuck
Have you done any 'plain' JavaScript? At least enough to be comfortable with the basic syntax and structure? That's pretty important for web development. If not I'd strongly recommend spending some time learning the basics of that.

It doesn't look like you need to really know a lot about JQuery -- as far as I can tell the only thing you really need to do is paste in the examples from the documentation. All it does is use JQuery to grab the HTML element which is going to host the carousel (a <div>), and then the rest is just a case of setting some options which are all described in the documentation.

As far as JQuery is concerned, you probably only need to know two things that I can see from the docs: