The Student Room Group

Where to do a geography BA?

I’m planning on applying to do a geography BA but I’m currently stuck as to where to apply, I am currently studying geography, history and economics and hopefully will be predicted A*AA.
I’m trying to find somewhere that is highly respected and academic but where I will still have a good time outside of my studies. I’m hoping uni will be a better experience than sixth form so would happily go somewhere that isn’t overly academic and competitive in order go ensure this however I do not want to waste my potential I guess.
Currently I’ve got:
Leeds
Exeter
Loughborough
Manchester
Newcastle
Liverpool
If anybody could provide some insight as to where they think would be best it would be greatly appreciated. Xx
Have you deliberately ignored Scottish and Welsh universities?

I’m guessing you have also ruled out London and oxbridge?
Have you gone to any Open Days yet as it sounds like it would be a good idea for you to start exploring whether you prefer bigger or smaller unis/campus or city based ones and so on. If you like campus unis in smaller cities, I would suggest you look at the courses at York and Bath - unis in bigger cities could include Nottingham and Bristol.