Catrin Baum
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi! I’m hoping to study psychology at university in 2020 and am applying to university of Liverpool, Bangor university and Aberystwyth university but I don’t know what other 2 universities to apply to??

Does anyone know of any unis that are good for psychology that I can visit??? <3
DrawTheLine
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Catrin Baum)
Hi! I’m hoping to study psychology at university in 2020 and am applying to university of Liverpool, Bangor university and Aberystwyth university but I don’t know what other 2 universities to apply to??

Does anyone know of any unis that are good for psychology that I can visit??? <3
Have a look on the league tables and see if any ones take your fancy.
Catrin Baum
Rep:
?
(Original post by DrawTheLine)
Have a look on the league tables and see if any ones take your fancy.
Thank you
Darelz
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago

I'm a psychology student at University of York, and I would highly recommend checking out department! We're consistently in the top 100 psychology departments in the world in the QS World University Rankings.
Catrin Baum
Rep:
?
(Original post by Darelz)
I'm a psychology student at University of York, and I would highly recommend checking out department! We're consistently in the top 100 psychology departments in the world in the QS World University Rankings.
Thank you!!
swanseajack1
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Looking at your choices you seem to be looking at the west coast so options might be looking at Lancaster and Swansea. If you are looking at very good grades try Bath
Thank you!!
returnmigrant
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
You need to check if its a social science or a science based course - all Unis are different - and work out which one suits your interests best. Also,check that the degree is accredited by the BPS (https://www.bps.org.uk/public/become-psychologist).