Get into oxbridge without excellent Personal Statement Watch

ipkaipka
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hello, this year I am going to take a part in Oxbridge (haven't decided which university yet) recruitment for undergraduate Law LLB.
I predict to have perfect final exams scores (I am an EU student and I am passing my local exams).
My problem is that I decided to study law one year ago and before that decision, all my interests were related to computer science (I attended to internships, take a part in contests and work in this field). Is it possible to get into these universities without taking a part at any internships in law-related companies or any other legal activity?
I read that these universities make offers only for "geeks" in some subjects which are interested and active in them for a very long time, so I am afraid that they can deny my application as my PS won't be good enough. I am a socially engaged person, who is interested in many activities like a school council (I was a chairman).
Do you think is it possible to get an offer for these universities with PS like that? I think it is very good as it shows me as an active person which fits into the lawyer profession and most of the universities should accept that but as we all know Oxbridge govern their rights Thank you for help.
04MR17
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by ipkaipka)
Hello, this year I am going to take a part in Oxbridge (haven't decided which university yet) recruitment for undergraduate Law LLB.
I predict to have perfect final exams scores (I am an EU student and I am passing my local exams).
My problem is that I decided to study law one year ago and before that decision, all my interests were related to computer science (I attended to internships, take a part in contests and work in this field). Is it possible to get into these universities without taking a part at any internships in law-related companies or any other legal activity?