Haven't handed in any work - will I get kicked out? Watch

Johnwick97
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Basically, I'm in my second year of uni and I got a letter saying I've I haven't handed in any work but I've been to my lectures, etc, reason being is that I've been looking after my dad who been diagnosed with cancer and it's been so stressful looking after him and trying to go uni so I've just been looking after him and applied for an extension but they have not got back to me for a while, but I don't want to get kicked out of university is there anything I can do to get my place back? please help me.
gjd800
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Get hold of your pastoral advisor/academic advisor ASAP and apprise them of your situation, see what they can do to help you. You need to get on top of this quickly.
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hi there Johnwick97

As gjd800 has said, you need to contact your personal tutor ASAP to discuss your home situation, the more you let them know what you have been going through, the more they will be able to help you with your extensions and missing course work.

At Liverpool Hope, our Student Support department has regular drop ins so that students can just drop in when they are stressed or need help with issues and talk to someone for advice. Does your university have anything like this you can use to help you with your situation?

Please message any questions we can help you with,

Fi :horse:
(Original post by Johnwick97)