Anyone writing their dissertation?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Those who will be graduating in 2020 and students going in their 3rd years, are you starting to write or plan out your dissertation?
How are you going about it?
TraceyStewart
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hello, I'm in the same position and haven't started mine yet. Don't know how long it is or the subject. Do I make my own subject pertaining to my degree in sociology?
sinfonietta
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Not yet.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by TraceyStewart)
Hello, I'm in the same position and haven't started mine yet. Don't know how long it is or the subject. Do I make my own subject pertaining to my degree in sociology?
Yes you can make your own subject within your course.
C.EC.
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi,
I graduated last week but if it’s any help when I wrote my dissertation we were told to focus on reading around our topic, perfecting the question and writing a literature review
TraceyStewart
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Thank you for replying. I'm really worried I won't get my degree as my marks are 55% highest. Feel I'll stumble at the last hurdle
Anonymous #1
Thank you for replying. I'm really worried I won't get my degree as my marks are 55% highest. Feel I'll stumble at the last hurdle
I feel the same tbh. I got 2.2 this year as I had a lot of emotional and health issues. So I'm worried too
Anonymous #1
(Original post by C.EC.)
Hi,
I graduated last week but if it’s any help when I wrote my dissertation we were told to focus on reading around our topic, perfecting the question and writing a literature review
How about an humanities dissertation? I'm supposed to write 10000 words. Topic is antisemitism
PhoenixFortune
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Do I make my own subject pertaining to my degree in sociology?