Engineering requirements for level 3 extended diploma Watch

Tai007
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon everybody and how are you lot are doing? I'm a student of Canterbury College and there is something that I would like to ask anyone a question about what it could lead me to do the level 3 course in engineering, which leaves me to feel unsure about the right requirements of doing the btec course in my college. So here is the question, would I be accepted into the course as I got 4s in both english language and mathematics which the requirements are 4 Cs or 4s including English and Maths at Level 5 at the college in Canterbury?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Tai007)
Good afternoon everybody and how are you lot are doing? I'm a student of Canterbury College and there is something that I would like to ask anyone a question about what it could lead me to do the level 3 course in engineering, which leaves me to feel unsure about the right requirements of doing the btec course in my college. So here is the question, would I be accepted into the course as I got 4s in both english language and mathematics which the requirements are 4 Cs or 4s including English and Maths at Level 5 at the college in Canterbury?
4 Cs or 4s including English and Maths at Level 5 at the college in Canterbury

It says you need English and Maths at level 5, but you only have level 4, so that would not meet the requirements.
Tai007
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Okay 999tigger, there is something that I really want to ask you about being in first year of taking level 3 engineering. So here it is, if I really want to study at one college to do level 3 extended diploma engineering for first year, but deciding to switch to another or the same/previous college and start doing second year in any other places, so will it be possible for me to that as level 3 extended diploma in engineering is a 2 years course??