The Student Room Group

Any advice for a failed student?

My goal is to get a physics degree and I had to take a Foundation Year since I am a foreign student with no proper qualifications.
The bad thing is that I passed all modules except one which I failed for just 2 marks and it was my third attempt on that.
The Physics Admissions Tutor told me that I will not be accepted in a physics UG programme unless I pass ALL modules.
Another bad thing is that I already spent 2 years in a Foundation Year.
What do I do know? Most likely I think I'll have to apply for a different Foundation Year in a different university (unless my university will let me re-apply for the same course as a new student through UCAS?), are there any other options for me?
Applying for a different course is not an option, I only want to study physics, nothing else.
Also, will there be trouble with my tuition fee loan?
Original post by Tritonas
My goal is to get a physics degree and I had to take a Foundation Year since I am a foreign student with no proper qualifications.
The bad thing is that I passed all modules except one which I failed for just 2 marks and it was my third attempt on that.
The Physics Admissions Tutor told me that I will not be accepted in a physics UG programme unless I pass ALL modules.
Another bad thing is that I already spent 2 years in a Foundation Year.
What do I do know? Most likely I think I'll have to apply for a different Foundation Year in a different university (unless my university will let me re-apply for the same course as a new student through UCAS?), are there any other options for me?
Applying for a different course is not an option, I only want to study physics, nothing else.
Also, will there be trouble with my tuition fee loan?

So are you an EU student or an international one?
You talk about tuition fee loan, so I assume EU.

Unfortunately you are in a very poor position and made some poor choices.
Its a shame you didnt take advice earlier.