Visit website

Scroll to see replies

Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website
Reply 2
Hi people,
I'm doing Commerce as of now (Accountancy, Eco, Business Studies, Entrepreneurship and English with General studies)
I'll be applying for the LLB Law course
My predicted grades are A*AA
extracurriculars- Dramatics Coordinator, Medal for All Rounder in Culturals, Debate, Sports and Public Speaking.
I'll be applying to UCL, Durham, Nottingham, Warwick and QMUL too.
Reply 3
Hi guys,

I'm looking to study Criminology perhaps with a year abroad (not really sure where yet).
I am currently studying English Literature, Politics, BTEC Law and Level 3 Criminology at sixth form with my predicted grades being AAADist*.
At GCSE I did a range of different qualifications so it's a bit of a mix of letters and numbers: CA 666778888 Dist Dist*
In terms of other unis I don't really have a set idea at the moment but I'm looking at York and Bristol and undecided on the rest so any suggestions are very welcome ☺.
In terms of why I'm looking at Durham I think the city is beautiful and small but has enough things to explore and to stay entertained but also in terms of the course they offer it has a strong appeal and the inside out programme being the most notable. I have also done a summer school type thing there which I really enjoyed especially the college system which I really like.
In terms of extracurricular activities I like to take part in a range of sports with a particular focus on netball and leadership within sports.
(edited 4 years ago)
What course are you applying for: Business and management with placement year

Subjects you are currently studying: Maths, Economics and Product design

Predicted grades: Maths (A), Economics (A), Product design (A)

GCSE grades: 9, 3 x A*s, 6 x As

FSMQ Additional Maths: A

Which other unis you are applying to: Exeter, Bath, St Andrews, Newcastle