Desperate help to get summer job! Watch

Superman_Jr
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
Well basically, I really want to get my lazy arse into work. I'm 15 atm but my birthday is on the 18th June so that shouldn't be a problem. I was thinking of getting into shops like ASDA, MAKRO, CO-OP etc, but i was thinking what jobs do they give out. Also, as I have no knowledge about this concept, do summer jobs tend to last for the whole summer or just a couple of weeks?
Lastly if I said I would like to get a job for the whole summer, would that be a better chance of getting in?
And are there other jobs you would recommend? I heard something about paper round or something? (Is it also too late?)
Any information/advice would be really helpful
~thanks:cool:
username163092
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
I think you have to be 16 to work with tills, so it'll be pretty hard getting jobs in shops (most expect you to do some till work). But working in a restaurant/pub should be pretty easy to get. A friend of mine applied for a job where they interveiwed practically everyone, but he didn't get one, because (to the best of my knowledge) he wasn't 16 when he applied. I ended up getting it though, LOL.

Anyway, good luck with finding a job!
keri_x
Badges: 0
Report 11 years ago
I got my part-time job for the christmas holidays (summer break in australia) a couple of years ago and I still have it now
I'm a check-out chick - this is a pretty easy job if you don't mind the occasional *****y customer. You just have to smile like all day and process people's sales Working in a department store is probably better than a supermarket, too. I'm not sure about doing the paper round - in australia you don't get paid much at all for it.