Das1997
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Here is my undergraduate profile, I am in my second year of uni and want to apply for my masters in finance from a respectable uni. However my undergraduate degree is not finance related.

-University of Sheffield (BA) Quantitative Social Science (With Business management) (65% in my second year)
-A level: Economics, Business, Media
- 10 (A*-C) GCSE's with an A in Maths

-2 Finance internships one with a start up in Copenhagen, one in a small finance consultancy. I am the Sports Committee Treasurer at the University of Sheffield. A year in Twikker Fund, a student run investment fund, where we invest in real equities and operate like a real mutual fund.

-Loads of other extra curricular activities: University Rugby Club, Cricket Club, Writer for the Investment society magazine.

- Also taking a financial markets online course by Yale University.

I could do my MSc in Accounting and Finance at Sheffield and stay there, its a decent University, but I would like to know if people think I would get into a better Uni. I meet the minimum requirements for some unis like Kings and Exeter but will that be enough?
Galeriapaints
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Have a look at the Entry requirements on the University website?
Das1997
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
(Original post by Galeriapaints)
Have a look at the Entry requirements on the University website?
Often the minimum entry requirements aren't enough to get an offer, Unis such as UCL only ask for a 2.1, when in reality the postgraduate student profile for these unis are much higher than the minimum.
Galeriapaints
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
That is insightful.

How would that help the original poster ?
Realitysreflexx
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago