I want to learn French, Can someone be my study buddy? Watch

TheAlphaParticle
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Bonjour a tous (I know the 'a' has an accent but I don't know how to type that)
I'm a 3rd-year Uni student doing Optometry. It has been almost 5 years since I did French GCSE and I absolutely hated french at school and didn't do very well, got a C. Well 5 years on... and I want to learn French properly to a fluent standard now. One of the main reasons I want to improve my French is because I am actually a French Citizen however I have never been to france nor ever lived in a french environment.
So... I will cut the excess details and get to it, I recently took up self study french and have been learning it via youtube etc for like 2 months now. I can read casual written french to quite an extent now. Speaking it isn't too bad either. Listening is terrible I understand like 20% of what they are saying. Recently I have been really busy because of work and haven't been able to practice and learn french anymore, so if anyone else is learning french as well and would like some motivation and give me some motivation as well, then we could be Study Buddies. Age doesn't matter I just want to practice my french with you and learn more. Merci beaucoup pour écoute.
susanthelion
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
OH MON DIEU!

Are you a gift sent from god 0-0??? Long story short, i am pretty much in the exact same position as you. Listening with french is tough but i am so down to have a study that can hold me accountable as i do for them!

Do you have any other means of communication? Email, instagram, facebook or anything? we could maybe writeletters in french only, or email since we still strangers and it would maybe be weird without building trust first lol. share music, because not gonna lie my french playlist is FIREEE!!XD ir in brieff just share! so are you down?
Deggs_14
  • Political Ambassador
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago