lyzi.e
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
So,I'm an aspiring architect and I'm considering what I should take for my GCSE and I've chosen (the compulsory) english maths,science and history and art. I've thought my descion over and over again and I'm not sure if I want to do just art or just dt or both. I've heard that if I take both then its really time consuming. I want to choose the subject that can help my career as an architect but im not sure
likeable ravioli
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
take both
its not that time consuming and as they are both majority course work you have less to worry about come exams. theyre also very enjoyable subjects
THE-BLACK-CAT
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hey I did both , art and dt(product design ) For gcse and honestly it is true that it is very time consuming and tiring. However I did it (like many others ) and found that If you really have a passion in arts/crafts and really want to become an architect then definitely go for it . If you really enjoy it ,the time will pass and it wont seem that difficult.trust me . As well as this the skills you learn in art and dt are very useful and different to each other so I would highly suggest you do both .
Feel free to ask me any other questions you may have
lyzi.e
Rep:
?
(Original post by likeable ravioli)
take both
its not that time consuming and as they are both majority course work you have less to worry about come exams. theyre also very enjoyable subjects
thanks this is really helpful! honestly i didnt expect anyone to reply!
lyzi.e
Rep:
?
(Original post by THE-BLACK-CAT)