Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Which uni, and why?
sinfonietta
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Nope, I'm very happy with my uni choice. So much so I came back when I decided to do a second degree.
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by sinfonietta)
Nope, I'm very happy with my uni choice. So much so I came back when I decided to do a second degree.
ooh which uni?
SubZero~
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
I love my University!
PhoenixFortune
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
I love my current university (where I did my master's and where I'll be doing my PhD), but wasn't such a fan of the university where I did my undergraduate degree, for a variety of reasons.
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
The whole point of my question is so I see which unis are good and which aren't, but everyone is so secretive and won't say the name of their unis so there's no point.
PhoenixFortune
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
The whole point of my question is so I see which unis are good and which aren't, but everyone is so secretive and won't say the name of their unis so there's no point.
It'll be subjective anyway, so there isn't much point in being too specific - one university could be loved and hated by similar numbers of people for all sorts of reasons.

More than that though, bashing your current/past university doesn't not look good if you could later be identified/associated with your account (particularly if you went to a small university), or if you felt that your experience isn't representative of what others experience and would end up just sounding petty.
hallamstudents
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 days ago
While it doesn't answer your question,