The Student Room Group

Unconditional offer, but only 51 credits out of 60

So, I have an extremely confusing situation going on right now.

My firm choice has offered me an unconditional place at university, I was granted more time to complete my assignments on my access course due to the death of a parent and a letter from my psychiatrist deeming that my mental state was not at the best during college to finish my assignments.

My extension runs out at 12pm today, but if I don't achieve the full 60 credits of my diploma and only have 51, will I still have a place at university? I will still be awarded the units I have passed on a certificate, just not a full diploma. The certificate will also what I studied at what level.
I got lazy and left it to last minute and am serious struggling to find the motivation to finish the rest of this work.

The website of my university states that an unconditional offer is: Unconditional you have fulfilled all the entry requirements of your course, and your place at university is confirmed.

UCAS acceptance letter is telling me: Congratulations! Your place at Coventry University to study Sociology, L300 has been confirmed. Subject to you meeting any outstanding non-academic conditions* you’ll begin the course on 16 September 2019 with a point of entry 1.
This letter is official proof of your place you may wish to print it to keep for your records.

When you accepted the offer of a place on this course, a contract was made between you and your chosen university or college.

So, can I just leave this ****? I would really love to call the university and ask about this since my situation is so unique as an access student but I was wondering if by any miracle someone here could give me some peace of mind now. Also my 300 quid deposit I paid for halls is on the line and if I don't go Coventry I won't get it back, yikes.

Thanks!
K.