Student070707
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
Was contemplating the idea of asking if I could do Politics next year for an AS in my second year of 6th form but was wondering about peoples opinions on the idea.

Basically the story goes... last year they didn't offer politics because they had no teachers but next year they are. So I missed out on the opportunity =( and had to do physics instead :mad: which sucks.

I want to apply to Warwick to do History and Politics so, is this a wise choice or too much?

Also, i'm a pretty good student i'd like to think any way and should get predominatly As and maybe Bs
Student070707
Rep:
?
How depressing... anyone????
Alison267
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
sure go for it. you can always drop it if it gets too much.

out of interest what other a-levels will you be doing at A2
Student070707
Rep:
?
(Original post by Alison267)
sure go for it. you can always drop it if it gets too much.
Good point. I like that thinking

On the subjects - History, English Lang and Maths =)
im so academic
Badges: 13
Report 11 years ago
definately, can it also shows unis that you can cope with the workload of a2s with an extra as in a subject you haven't done in the previously year - good thinking!

physics and maths are known to be hard subjects so good luck on getting good grades!
missmaclean
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
Definetely go for it if you feel that you can handle the workload. Doing politics for AS then carrying it on at Uni will be beneficial as you'll learn the base knowledge and be able to build on it during your Uni Course.
Ed.
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
I did it this year. Took Religious Studies as the extra subject on top of my other three. It was hard juggling the work at points, but do-able if you are committed to seeing it through.
freeforever
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago