KerryT30
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,

Id really appreciate your views on my latest application for student finance, I'm not sure what the rules are with there being a gap between studying...

2004/2005 - First year Northampton Uni - passed (repayable loan for fees and maintenance grant)

2005/2006 - Second year Northampton Uni - failed (repayable loan for fees and maintenance grant)

2017/2018 - 2x 30 point second year course with Open Uni - failed (loan for fees)

2018/2019 - 60 point second year course with Open Uni - passed (loan for fees)

I have applied for finance this year to cover the fees to redo the two 30 point courses I failed. I thought you were given one extra year but as I already failed the 2nd year at Northampton have I already used my 'gift' year?

Not sure if its relevant but I have been repaying the loans from 2004-2006 since 2006 but there is still some outstanding.

Thanks
Kerry
claireestelle
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by KerryT30)
Hi,

Id really appreciate your views on my latest application for student finance, I'm not sure what the rules are with there being a gap between studying...

2004/2005 - First year Northampton Uni - passed (repayable loan for fees and maintenance grant)

2005/2006 - Second year Northampton Uni - failed (repayable loan for fees and maintenance grant)

2017/2018 - 2x 30 point second year course with Open Uni - failed (loan for fees)

I have applied for finance this year to cover the fees to redo the two 30 point courses I failed. I thought you were given one extra year but as I already failed the 2nd year at Northampton have I already used my 'gift' year?

Not sure if its relevant but I have been repaying the loans from 2004-2006 since 2006 but there is still some outstanding.

Thanks
Kerry
part time funding can have different rules, i think it's best to give sfe a call and check for sure.
SFE Ashley
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi,

Thanks
Kerry
Hi Kerry,