Crash higher physics ?? Watch

olarybaa
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Im going into 6th year and before summer I started nat 5 physics. After getting my exam results I ended up with BBBBC in 5 highers and I need at least 2 A at higher next year to get into uni. I was thinking of crashing higher physics but I definitely need an A. Is this doable if I work hard and maybe get a tutor?? I have never done physics before apart from the month of nat 5. I'm also doing higher maths, advanced higher biology and chemistry.
bsb2392
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Crash Higher Physics is very hard. I am sixth year as well and was considering crashing it, however I spoke to the principal teacher of physics and he said if I am expecting an A in that subject I need to work very hard and have a strong interest in physics (which I don't). there is apparently a lot of stuff that comes from nat 5 therefore you have to have a bit of knowledge from nat 5. if you are very sciency and you are good at maths you can take it, but otherwise I would take something that doesn't require previous knowledge. I took Environmental Science instead of Physics but very few schools do that subject.
AnimatorOfSouls
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by olarybaa)
Im going into 6th year and before summer I started nat 5 physics. After getting my exam results I ended up with BBBBC in 5 highers and I need at least 2 A at higher next year to get into uni. I was thinking of crashing higher physics but I definitely need an A. Is this doable if I work hard and maybe get a tutor?? I have never done physics before apart from the month of nat 5. I'm also doing higher maths, advanced higher biology and chemistry.