MoiMoixxx
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
Ok well, nearly finished my A2 exams now and I can see myself doing fine in English and Media, however it is just Psychology that I know that I won't get the grade that I want in. I'm targeted at D which is really not much use too me and due to the way things have worked out it doesn't look like i'll be getting the C that I need.
I'm taking a gap year and am seriosuly thinking about doing an A Level in this gap year, i'm doing English Lit at uni. Has anybody got any suggestions that you think may look good on my UCAS? The subjects that have interested me expecially have been Classical Civilisations, or either R.E or history?
I'm also worried content wise as I don't want something that will have me too bogged down by work over the year as I need A or a B.

Advice would be well appreciated, thanks!! x
moonlit_streets
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
Would that be self-taught? Because I would think that would impact a lot on what you take.

I think History would be a good bet, but if you're taking this to get into university, it would be worth (a) contacting the unis that you are interested in to make sure that this won't count against you and (b) doing a subject that will play to your strengths (which if you're doing english, I imagine history would)
marsalltheway
Report 11 years ago
(Original post by moonlit_streets)
Would that be self-taught? Because I would think that would impact a lot on what you take.

I think History would be a good bet, but if you're taking this to get into university, it would be worth (a) contacting the unis that you are interested in to make sure that this won't count against you and (b) doing a subject that will play to your strengths (which if you're doing english, I imagine history would)