RESULTS! A*AAB for medicine? Watch

justgotmyresults
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
Hi there!

(I'm pretty new to TSR. I posted this in the medicine forum but I'm not sure which forum is more suitable for this so don't mind me posting this twice lol)

I just got my A Level Results and (I know this will sound like I'm ungrateful but) I'm a little disappointed ngl :/

A* - Chemistry
A - Maths
A - Biology
B - Physics

I expected an A* in Maths, I knew I hadn't done so well in Physics, and I did NOT expect A* in Chemistry. (I was predicted A*A*A*A, the A in Biology). I haven't applied for any course yet and I really REALLY want to do medicine in the UK.

I have a few questions:
1. Will A*AA only be considered? Or will all four A*AAB be considered and will the B bring me down?
2. Is it worth applying for medicine specifically with the B in Physics?
3. Should I retake A2 Physics to get an A (hopefully) ?

Thank you!
abhinaya1299
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
Hi. Did you get your results online or from school? Or email?
abhinaya1299
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
(Original post by justgotmyresults)
Hi there!

(I'm pretty new to TSR. I posted this in the medicine forum but I'm not sure which forum is more suitable for this so don't mind me posting this twice lol)

I just got my A Level Results and (I know this will sound like I'm ungrateful but) I'm a little disappointed ngl :/

A* - Chemistry
A - Maths
A - Biology
B - Physics

I expected an A* in Maths, I knew I hadn't done so well in Physics, and I did NOT expect A* in Chemistry. (I was predicted A*A*A*A, the A in Biology). I haven't applied for any course yet and I really REALLY want to do medicine in the UK.

I have a few questions:
1. Will A*AA only be considered? Or will all four A*AAB be considered and will the B bring me down?

Thank you!
As far as I know, A*AA will be considered for medicine.
justgotmyresults
Rep:
?
(Original post by abhinaya1299)