why do people want to be doctors Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I want to study it because I think I will enjoy the content. Seems interesting. But when you actually graduate... why would anyone want to put themselves through that???!!!!

please give reasons and if you are a doctor now, do you like your job? Or do u hate it and wish you did something else? What would u have done instead?
Obolinda
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
ecolier :curious:
Anthos
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I'm not a doctor nor would I want to become one, but I think some of the reasons might be that as a doctor, you can help other people and make a difference to people's lives. Knowing you've helped other people is a good feeling.
uberteknik
  • Study Helper
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Because Asian parents dictate the career their children must follow in order to raise the perceived community status of the family and provide the parents with a comfortable financial retirement position in a developed western country.
Anonymous #2
Report 1 week ago
For Asian parents, there are only a few career paths:
- Computer Science
- Finance
- Medicine
- Law

What do all these have in common? They are high-paying and are regarded as “good careers”. Anything else is not acceptable

Hence I am going into medicine (but I also want to go into medicine too, it’s not just my parents)
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Etomidate
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I want to study it because I think I will enjoy the content. Seems interesting. But when you actually graduate... why would anyone want to put themselves through that???!!!!

please give reasons and if you are a doctor now, do you like your job? Or do u hate it and wish you did something else? What would u have done instead?