Graduate entry onto an undergraduate medicine course Watch

Alihiii
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi. I am currently studying biology at the Uni of Sussex, just about to start 3rd year. I am on course for a 2.1 and have decided that I would love to study medicine after finishing my degree. I have a few questions that id love for anyone with any insight or in the same position as me to let me know anything they can!
1. As a graduate, will I have an advantage over getting an offer considering that I already have higher education experience in a science?
2. Is it possible to apply to medicine with a predicted degree grade, or will I have to take a year out to apply once knowing my degree grade?
3. And finally, as I did not take chemistry at a level (i took psychology, bio and french receiving AAB), would I still be considered, having a degree instead?
At the moment the medical school I am most interested in is BSMS. Thanks for any help!
AngryRedhead
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Alihiii)
Hi. I am currently studying biology at the Uni of Sussex, just about to start 3rd year. I am on course for a 2.1 and have decided that I would love to study medicine after finishing my degree. I have a few questions that id love for anyone with any insight or in the same position as me to let me know anything they can!
1. As a graduate, will I have an advantage over getting an offer considering that I already have higher education experience in a science?
2. Is it possible to apply to medicine with a predicted degree grade, or will I have to take a year out to apply once knowing my degree grade?
3. And finally, as I did not take chemistry at a level (i took psychology, bio and french receiving AAB), would I still be considered, having a degree instead?
At the moment the medical school I am most interested in is BSMS. Thanks for any help!