GCSES/A levels Watch

Ava Lewis
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I recently posted something about GCSEs for law and a few people said that GCSEs aren’t what matter most, a levels is the main thing. So if I took maybe two of my own choices of subjects e.g music/drama and either history or business studies would that be okay, or would it be better to do one fun subject and two subjects like history etc?
I’m only just going to year eight, which is the year group that we choose our subjects so for some reason I’m like really stressing 🤭
Murumuru
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Honestly, GCSE's aren't too important. Aslong as you pass your Maths and English; they are the most important GCSE's. If you're going into A-Levels after high school then choose the subject that is related in what you want to do for A-levels. In my GCSE's I took art, home economics (food tech), music and IT. Then I studied Law, English Lang and Sociology for A-levels. Now I'm doing Nursing mental health at University. Your choices at GCSE really don't matter. It is the Grades you get in your A-levels and GCSE english and maths that matter.
harrysbar
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Ava Lewis)
I recently posted something about GCSEs for law and a few people said that GCSEs aren’t what matter most, a levels is the main thing. So if I took maybe two of my own choices of subjects e.g music/drama and either history or business studies would that be okay, or would it be better to do one fun subject and two subjects like history etc?
I’m only just going to year eight, which is the year group that we choose our subjects so for some reason I’m like really stressing 🤭
Don't stress....You don't need lots of hard subjects at GCSE level, although I would recommend History over Business Studies since History is a very good subject for people interested in Law
emily.g34
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago