Less 0.5 in IELTS Writing Watch

calvinzzz
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 days ago
I am an international student which has graduated in the past month ( 2019 July ) in one of UK’s universities and I hv got a conditional offer from another university for postgraduate taught course. Since I’m not a native English speaker and a national that the university thought to be English speaking, I need to take IELTS in order to study master ( as this is one of the requirements from the offer and the IELTS score must be 6.5 in overall and with 6+ in each component). Will the university let me in if IELTS score is 6.5 in overall with 5.5 in writing but holding a first class degree?
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 days ago
(Original post by calvinzzz)
I am an international student which has graduated in the past month ( 2019 July ) in one of UK’s universities and I hv got a conditional offer from another university for postgraduate taught course. Since I’m not a native English speaker and a national that the university thought to be English speaking, I need to take IELTS in order to study master ( as this is one of the requirements from the offer and the IELTS score must be 6.5 in overall and with 6+ in each component). Will the university let me in if IELTS score is 6.5 in overall with 5.5 in writing but holding a first class degree?
You need to ask them this directly.
esrever
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 days ago