What type of grade is more important ? Watch

vicky:2002
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello, I am currently studying BTEC Hospitality, Art and Design, Business and one IB subject which is psychology SL.
I was wondering if anybody knows how important IGCSE`s/ grades and personal statements are, for these particular universities. ( Durham, Southampton, Portsmouth, Exeter and Kent).
I understand that some of them are in Russel groups, but is there a chance they will focus on the personal statement or any other achievements, instead of IGCSE grades?
(Also my current grades are DDM)
Thank you
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by vicky:2002)
Hello, I am currently studying BTEC Hospitality, Art and Design, Business and one IB subject which is psychology SL.
I was wondering if anybody knows how important IGCSE`s/ grades and personal statements are, for these particular universities. ( Durham, Southampton, Portsmouth, Exeter and Kent).
I understand that some of them are in Russel groups, but is there a chance they will focus on the personal statement or any other achievements, instead of IGCSE grades?
Thank you
That’s quite a mix of subjects. What course are you planning on applying for?
vicky:2002
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by PQ)
That’s quite a mix of subjects. What course are you planning on applying for?
Haha it is indeed!
I am planning on studying criminology
Student Rep Phil
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by vicky:2002)
Thank you
Hey there!