Studying in a different language

Watch
Anonymous469
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello everyone,
I have been interested for a while about German unis and would like to join one in the future as an undergraduate but I have a slight worry which is after studying in German and understanding the terminology in that language as an undergraduate I then try to join an English uni as a postgraduate. So do you think I should follow through with my plans or just forget about German unis as a whole?

A side note: I believe that the German unis I would like to enter do not offer courses in english.

Thank you
学生の父
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Anonymous469)
Hello everyone,
I have been interested for a while about German unis and would like to join one in the future as an undergraduate but I have a slight worry which is after studying in German and understanding the terminology in that language as an undergraduate I then try to join an English uni as a postgraduate. So do you think I should follow through with my plans or just forget about German unis as a whole?

A side note: I believe that the German unis I would like to enter do not offer courses in english.

Thank you
Are you a fluent German speaker, Anon? German unis will require you to show your competence in written and spoken German, just as British unis require you to show that competence in English.

It depends on the subject, but getting to grips with the terminology of your subject in German shouldn't be a problem if you have a general understanding of the language already. What is your field of research?
Other_Owl
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
German universities offer degrees in English.
Anonymous469
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by 学生の父)
Are you a fluent German speaker, Anon? German unis will require you to show your competence in written and spoken German, just as British unis require you to show that competence in English.