York, Leeds, Newcastle, Birmingham for Maths?

Watch
jhutch743
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Got the grades for all in clearing just asking which ones is best really?
SarcAndSpark
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by jhutch743)
Which one do you prefer?

When you start ringing them up, do ask about accommodation and anything else they can offer you as this may help you decide?
chloedru
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I don't think anyone can really tell you which is best since it's such a personal decision!

That being said I studied maths at Birmingham and it absolutely was the best for me.

If I were you I'd also look at module information for the courses, and what support they give you (I.e tutorials or small group sessions) to help you decide.

If you have any questions about my experience at Birmingham, I'm happy to help as well.
niamhdoesmaths
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I'm a Newcastle maths student going into second year and so far I've had a really great time No one can really say which is "best" as that is unique to every student, but if you have any questions about the course or the uni I'm happy to answer them
jhutch743
Rep:
?
(Original post by SarcAndSpark)
Which one do you prefer?

When you start ringing them up, do ask about accommodation and anything else they can offer you as this may help you decide?
Only ever visited York and Leeds. The others weren't on my radar before but got my attention. Leeds accommodation was expensive but nice York's was cheaper. That's a good point actually I would like one that can guarantee accommodation.
SarcAndSpark
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Only ever visited York and Leeds. The others weren't on my radar before but got my attention. Leeds accommodation was expensive but nice York's was cheaper. That's a good point actually I would like one that can guarantee accommodation.
I'd suggest ringing York first then

Do you have your grades yet?
jhutch743
Rep:
?