A-Level English Language... Is it respected/worth it?

Watch this thread
rvalentine
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi,

I'm a GCSE student expecting their results next week and I was having some second thoughts about my A-Level choices, (I have an opportunity to adjust my options on results day). I am lined up to be taking Business Studies (BTEC), Health and Social Care (BTEC) and Core Maths (AS Level). I understand that AS Levels are worth less UCAS points, I'm obviously not 100% sure what uni I want to go to but I have my eye on Sussex. I am aware I will need to change my choices up in order to get enough UCAS points to be accepted there, That leads me to why i'm here... I have mixed emotions over my English Language GCSE (AQA). I relatively enjoy writing and I wouldn't mind studying it further even though I didn't particularly enjoy it through high school. I wanted to see if anyone on here had any advice on what I should do or any past A level English students that would kindly share their experience. I didn't really care as much as I should have during GCSEs but I really want to do well in sixth form.

Can someone just sort my life out for me... PLEASE?!
S.carter
Badges: 18
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by rvalentine)
Hi,