University of Birmingham vs Loughborough university Watch

hussain200256
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Guys, so basically I can get into either, Loughborough is slightly cheaper (I’m an international Student so that’s important), my course at Birmingham is chemical engineering, while at Loughborough it’s Finance, i personally slightly prefer finance ? But I like chemistry too, but I heard finance has more opportunities and I just don’t know what to pick. Clubbing and fun are also important to me, so which is better in that sense ? (I have to make a decision in 3 days, so any advice would be appreciated ASAP)

I’d like to add that Birmingham is currently the firm choice on UCAS, while Loughborough would be the clearing choice, which id like to know if that poses any extra disadvantage
Last edited by hussain200256; 1 month ago
Arcaneballs
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Loughborough is simply a small town full of students - literally everyone is a student in there. The community is amazing. The hall parties are bloody amazing and people have constant fun over there.
Edit: University is brilliant, from any perspective.

I'll wait for someone else to comment on Birmingham, as my opinion would be objective.
Last edited by Arcaneballs; 1 month ago
hussain200256
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
[
(Original post by Arcaneballs)
Loughborough is simply a small town full of students - literally everyone is a student in there. The community is amazing. The hall parties are bloody amazing and people have constant fun over there.

I'll wait for someone else to comment on Birmingham, as my opinion would be objective.
Alright, how about the ethnic mix there ? And the employer reputability ?
Phoenixfeather99
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by hussain200256)