BigManTing94
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am studying national 5 maths this year and I need an A, what are some good techniques I should use to achieve this?
katherine340
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Just sat Nat 5 Maths and got a B which I’m happy with. I would recommend that you do a lot of practice at home on what you have done in class to make sure you understand it. A lot of past papers and revision. Don’t leave everything until last minute, make sure you revise thorough the year.
Strelzo
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by BigManTing94)
I am studying national 5 maths this year and I need an A, what are some good techniques I should use to achieve this?
I got an A band 1 this year and the technique I would suggest is going straight into worked examples. Get the jist of how to do each question (you could look at your notes jotter for some common questions, or even BBC Bitesize if you want some background knowledge to how everything comes about) and then attempt some on your own. If you don't get the answer, you could give it your best attempt and bring it in to your teacher to explain. This will clarify any problems you may have, and should point you in the right direction in the future.
Valeriex
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago