Desimusic
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I achieved 2210 in my ucat test. I know the score is bad but I only had a week to prepare for the test Due to being severely ill. I studied BTEC level 3 extended diploma Applied Science and achieved D*D*D. Currently I am studying biomedical science and achieve a 1st in the first year of the degree. I was wondering if there are any universities available who will accept me for 2019 entry. I am the first one from my family to go to university and belong to low household income and received bursary at college. Please reply back ASAP. Thanks in advance 🙂
ecolier
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by desimusic)
I achieved 2210 in my ucat test. I know the score is bad but I only had a week to prepare for the test Due to being severely ill. I studied BTEC level 3 extended diploma Applied Science and achieved D*D*D. Currently I am studying biomedical science and achieve a 1st in the first year of the degree. I was wondering if there are any universities available who will accept me for 2019 entry. I am the first one from my family to go to university and belong to low household income and received bursary at college. Please reply back ASAP. Thanks in advance 🙂
There are several reasons why you couldn't:

(1) You have been way too late in going for Clearing. Most med schools except Buckingham is now closed for Clearing.

(2) No med school takes BTEC by itself, some may take BTEC with A-Levels but usually you have to have an A-Level at least.

(3) Your UCAT score is too low for most med schools anyway.

Your best course of action is to complete your degree, then apply to do graduate entry medicine. It's not going to be easy but it's doable.

For future reference, there is a thread where all the Clearing applicants are discussing and it's at https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=5638684. That would have been the best place to ask questions about Clearing.
Desimusic
Badges: 5
Rep:
?