Is 7 IGCSE's and two AS level too much? Please read everything and advise me :(

Watch
retajalshafeii
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello! I am a 16 year old student who is planning to do these subjects on my following school year.

Math (Edexcel IGCSE)
Sociolgy (CIE IGCSE)
English (CIE IGCSE)
English Lit (CIE IGCSE)
Biology (CIE IGCSE)
Business (AS CIE)
Economics (AS CIE)

I've just gotten my IGCSES results and this is what they were:

English- A
Business- A
Economics A
Biology- B
English Literature- B

I'm currently going into year 12 and have decided to resit English, English Lit and Biology because i really didn't study for any of those exams. I just went in with the knowledge i had from class and compressed study guides so i could do better. Along with that, I will be taking on Math's (Edexcel) and Sociology (CIE). I will be taking on 2 AS subjects which are Business and Economics, both Cambridge Syllabus.

Is it too much? I am a very hard worker when I want to be and I've already revised the entire English Lit Syllabus for 2020 (the drama and prose are the same as last year). As for Biology I'm also really good at it but got really drained during exams due to my home environment being really bad.

What do you think?
cocobean123
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hey there.. I think if you are willing to work hard to get all these qualifications I think you should be fine.. I did an A level and 8 GCSEs this year.. it is difficult but like I said if you work hard and stay on top of your work I think you should be fine..
retajalshafeii
Rep:
?
(Original post by cocobean123)
Hey there.. I think if you are willing to work hard to get all these qualifications I think you should be fine.. I did an A level and 8 GCSEs this year.. it is difficult but like I said if you work hard and stay on top of your work I think you should be fine..
thanks! If i could ask, how was your study schedule like? I've heard A levels are a whole other level than AS!
Lacianaaaa